MONEY4NOTHING

             THE RAT RACE 
 
I Woke up early one morning opened the fridge and realised that I have no milk for my favourite muesli breakfast. I knew mine was a long walk to the unknown supermarket that I only saw when driving past with my wife on our way to town.
Idesperately needed to buy at least a litre of fresh milk for my dry muesli breakfast. I especially love to the more fruit and less nut versions. 
But first I went cyber to check my emails and what’s trending,I didn’t want to miss the usual drama in Parliament especially since the controversial Brine Molefe was  appointed as a Member of Parliament.
I was also expecting an email from my publishers regarding my book “THE AZANIAN”, I couldn’t be happier to use it as a scapegoat for  me to roam around the web.
I put on my , walk friendly gear and was off to the unknown supermarket via the according to me, the tranquilest  environment with indigenous trees, various dogs silently barking  acknowledging their territories,  consequently I decided to lower my pace loooking eastwards minding my own business.
It was not long  after first light when suddenly my breath was taken away by this super awesome sunrise and I knew in an instant, It will be gone as it appeared.
And I went straight like a robot on steroids, for my 21pixels cellphone to capture the perfect moment.
But I soon realised that I was dreaming as I heard my alarm clock emergency like ringtone-that brought me back to reality and made think of the person I’m allergic to, my boss.
And my dream was gone, gone too soon, maybe forever…
One thought on “MONEY4NOTHING

  1. Pingback: MONEY4NOTHING | moazania4Life

Leave a Reply

